How to pray the rosary

How to pray the rosary

The rosary is a prayer, which is one of the texts that praise the Blessed Virgin Mary. Its origins date back, until the Middle Ages.

You must have a rosary to say this prayer, that is, a string of beads, which is to facilitate the correct count of prayers.

We should begin our prayer with the sign of the cross,

Then we say the Our Father (on the first large bead) and 3 Hail Mary times (on the next ones 3, smaller).

Then we move on to the next large bead. We pray the Glory be to the Father and O my Jesus. We pass to the considerations of the appropriate one 1 mystery. After considering it, we pray the Our Father. We pass to 10 small beads. There is one Hail Mary for each. On the next big one we repeat what we did on the previous one, but with the consideration of another mystery. We end the prayer with I Believe in God.

Joyful Mysteries

15 the mysteries of the rosary and Our Lady of the Rosary

(said on Mondays and Saturdays)

  1. Annunciation to the Blessed Virgin Mary
  2. Visitation of St.. Elizabeth by the Blessed Virgin Mary
  3. Nativity of Jesus
  4. Presentation of the Lord Jesus in the Temple
  5. Finding the Lord Jesus in the Temple

The Mysteries of Light

(said on Thursdays). These secrets were presented by John Paul II 16 October 2002[6].

  1. Jesus is baptized in Jordan
  2. The miracle at Cana in Galilee (or too: The Apparition of the Lord Jesus at the wedding in Cana)
  3. Proclaiming the Kingdom of God and calling for conversion
  4. The Transfiguration on Mount Tabor (or the Transfiguration of Jesus on Mount Tabor)
  5. The institution of the Eucharist as the sacramental expression of the paschal mystery

Sorrowful Mysteries

(said on Tuesdays and Fridays)

  1. Prayer of Jesus in Gethsemane
  2. Flagellation of Jesus
  3. Lord Jesus is crowned with thorns
  4. Way of the Cross of Jesus (or too: The Lord Jesus carries the Cross to Calvary)
  5. Crucifixion of Jesus (or too: Crucifixion and Death of Jesus)

Glorious Mysteries

(said on Wednesdays and Sundays)

  1. The resurrection of the Lord Jesus
  2. Ascension of the Lord Jesus
  3. Pentecost
  4. Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary
  5. Coronation of the Blessed Virgin Mary as Queen of Heaven and Earth



Leave a Comment